Project Life — Week 8 {2013}

I use my iPhone way too much for taking pictures! I love how handy it is, but another week flew by where I didn’t get a real camera out! I really want to get an iPhone 5 since I’m so dependent on it for photos but there really isn’t anything wrong with my 4 so I’m holding out. Maybe I’ll get lucky and they’ll come out with another new fantastic one soon 🙂

I don’t love this spread mainly cause the photos I have didn’t do a whole lot for me, but it came together pretty well for a week of low quality photos!

The whole spread:

8.double

The left side:

8.feb18-24left

The right side:

8.feb18-24right

Supplies: Project Life Seafoam Core Kit | Project Life Bridgeport Mini Kit (recolored) | Weekly Word Art Title Elements from september blue | Ali Edwards Days + Months Hand Drawn Brushes | Ali Edwards Hello Heart 4×6 Sentiment Boxes Brushes and Stamps | Ali Edwards Hello Life Boxes Brushes and Stamps No. 03 | Ali Edwards So Totally Happy Brushes and Stampsgg digital designs calendar cards | Miss Tiina’s Everyday Collection Freebie | Design Editor 3×4 Instagram PSD Template | Fonts used: American Typewriter, Halo Handwriter & Bebas

2 thoughts on “Project Life — Week 8 {2013}

  1. Amy February 28, 2013 / 2:44 am

    I love all of your project life pages. I just started a digital project life album this year and I’m loving it so much that I decided to go back and make one for 2012 as well. Its such an easy and fun way to document each week. 🙂 BTW, I have a Jackson at home as well. He’s 16 months old. Your Jackson is adorable!

  2. scrumptious February 28, 2013 / 6:55 pm

    My iPhone 4 is the nicest camera I own, so I am always secretly glad when people fill their layouts with phone pics. It reduces my camera envy! 🙂 Some of the PL folks I love (like Kimberly Kalil) do some amazing spreads where you don’t even notice which photos are not so stellar. I think you’ve done a really ncie job here! The whole layout is clean and colorful, but you kept it from getting too busy, so it lends your photos that clean feeling that maybe you would have gotten more easily with your real camera. Not that I think there’s anything wrong with the photos! But I’m definitely not the best person to judge that 🙂 I love your Time Machine screenshot! Genius! That snuggles photo is wonderful, and so is the one of you and your son asleep in the your bed.

Leave a Comment

