Project Life — Week 1 {2013}

I’m excited to start fresh with my 2013 Project Life album even though I’m *really* behind on my 2012. I wanted to start the new off right so I decided to dive in and make sure to stay caught up with 2013 and work on catching up on 2012 at the same time. Last year, I did a hybrid version of Project Life using a physical kit. This year, I decided to switch to digital scrapbooking which I’m loving already. I’m using the seafoam kit as the foundation of my 2013 Project Life book, but I’ll be using cards from other kits as well as freebies and other stuff I find on the web. I loved how clean the seafoam design is as well as the colors!

The whole spread:

1.double

Left side:

Wk1_LeftPage

The right side:

1.jan1-6right

Highlights of our week included getting to meet Jackson’s cousin, Elise (technically she’s a second cousin)! Loved getting a chance to get some baby snuggles! Another highlight of the week: celebrating 7 years of marriage complete with a cake made by Ethan & Jack. I’m truly blessed.

Looking forward to 2013 and everything it will bring!

Supplies: Project Life Seafoam Core Kit | Project Life Bridgeport Mini Kit | Project Life Clementine Edition Core KitWeekly Word Art Title Elements from september blue | Crystal Wilkerson Spring/Summer 2011 – Labels | Crystal Wilkerson Hodge-Podge Elements Collection No. 1 Elements | Crystal Wilkerson Color Combo #4 Digital ElementsSunshine Sticker Alpha Freebie by Sahlin Studio | Ali Edwards So Totally Happy Brushes & Stamps | Happy 2013 SN@P Printables (recolored) | 2012 Creative Team Life Quote Freebie Cards | Fonts used: American Typewriter, Halo Handletter & Bebas

Leave a Comment

