Project Life — Week 5 {2013}

Week 5 down! I’m loving the switch to the digital format. I’m staying on top of my year SO much better. It’s easy to open up Photoshop in the evening and go ahead and type in my journal card for the day, or plop in a photo I know I love and want to make sure I use. I’m finding myself working on the spread during the week and I have a concept going into the weekend of how much/little I documented that week which helps me manage what I’m documenting on the weekends. I’ve been using Sunday evenings to finish up my spreads and really work on the design/etc but I’ve been limiting myself to Sunday night so I don’t drag out each spread. They’re not perfect and I love how some come together better than others, but I want to make sure that I stay on top of documenting life and not getting too caught up in making my designs perfect. I hate the inconsistent photo editing on this spread, but I’m not that good with photo editing anyway and didn’t want to spend another edit fiddling with this spread so I called it done :-)

Last night, I placed my first order with Persnickety Prints. I’ve read some great reviews and I’m excited to see my digital designs come to life on PAPER! Persnickety also has some really great freebies if you’re looking for some!

The whole spread:

5.double

The left side:

Image

The right side:

Image

We had a rather uneventful, quiet week in our household!

I’m also linking up this week to The Mom Creative’s Project Life Tuesday. It’s a great place for Project Life enthusiasts to link up and share their spreads. Go check it out for some Project Life inspiration!

Supplies: Project Life Seafoam Core Kit | Weekly Word Art Title Elements from september blue | Design Editor 3×4 Instagram PSD Template | Quote card from Miss Tiina’s Everyday Collection Freebie (recolored) | Paislee Press 4×6 Photo Template | Fonts used: American Typewriter, Halo Handwriter & Bebas

6 thoughts on “Project Life — Week 5 {2013}

  1. I am loving the look of these pages using just a single color. That and just the way you’ve designed the layout combine to make a very eye-catching and not at all busy spread. I pinned your grocery photo/filler card with caption for future inspiration, I really like the way it looks. Thanks for posting your supplies and including which fonts you used!

Leave a Comment

